Falling Out Of Love

As a writer, what do you do when you fall out of love with your characters and their story?

I thought William, Lorie and I had a pretty good start. I could see Lorie with her curly light brown hair and thick island accent flirting with every man that she met and loving every minute of it. Then there was William – a brawny detective with a dark olive complexion and an intent practiced stare developed from years on the job.

They met and fell into bed…eh

Who’s fault is this? I blame them for not waiting. Restraint, people. It’s not just for BDSM works.

So what do I do now? Throw away three weeks of writing time and file the pages away? Or do I prolong our break-up and finish the story?

 

Leave a Reply

