Second Chances

During the past few weeks, I’ve been privy to stories about second chances.

A few years ago, my friend’s parents went through a nasty divorce after 30 plus years of marriage. The family was devastated and polarized after this event, even though all the kids were married and had children of their own. Well, I’ll be attending the divorced couple’s second wedding this winter. They’ve grown and changed over the last four years and tell everyone that this is their first marriage to each other and this one is going to last.

Next spring, I’ll be attending the wedding of one my husband’s best friends to the woman he took to his senior prom more than 20 years ago. Life intervened, but their story wasn’t  finished after high school. They now get their happily ever after.

I know I’m sappy, but stories like these always make me smile. 

To this day, one of favorite second chance romances is Scenes From The Heart. This was a Harlequin Romance and I can’t remember the author. It had to be published in the late 80’s. If anyone knows how to find this book, please tell me!

Leave a Reply

