Vincent Guidry…Part II

Happy Thanksgiving!

I hope you are enjoying your day so far. I’m getting this post in before I’m needed in the kitchen or Uncle Etienne’s Irish Coffee begins to take effect…

As you remember I was interviewing Vincent Guidry, former NFL quarterback for the Oklahoma City Stallions. As I said before, the questions were pretty pedestrian. The things the readers already knew – LSU quarterback, NFL quarterback and prominent Baton Rouge businessman. So the next question flowed out of my mouth without any thought.

VV: It has been speculated that your recent upswing in charitable giving is related to your interest in running for governor in next year’s election. Is this true?

VG: This is one those questions, I’m not going to answer. Except to say that the people of Baton Rouge are and have always been important to me.

VV: (Running for governor? What? It dawned on me then why I was conducting this interview. I’m not a reporter. I just like looking at cute guys. Eddie was counting on my innocence to get some answers. I started to read through the questions.)

VG: Is there anything else, Ms. Vance?

VV: (I’m searching….Questions about Morgan Fitzhugh and Xavier Loving’s role in the upcoming campaign.) Uh…uh…

VG: I do have another meeting to attend. It has been a pleasure meeting you. (A quick handshake and he’s gone. I’m sitting there wondering if I just broke a story!)

I called Eddie and told him everything. He wasn’t as excited as I was, but this is going to be a story that I’ll be following. I just may become Vallory Vance, Political Reporter.  Your very own Christiane Amanpour!

Coming December 14, 2012!

Cheers

As a successful Sales and Catering Manager for the posh Hayden Court Hotel located in New Orleans’ famed French Quarter, Darcey St. Claire is absolutely ecstatic to be working on New Year’s Eve.  The commission and bonus, she’ll receive from the two day Guidry Construction event will not only fund her spring trip to New York City, but buy a cute pair of shoes for the plane ride!

Her enthusiasm quickly turns to barely disguised irritation when Vincent Guidry arrives hours early for his scheduled check-in, demanding access to his suite.  After he slashes the budget for the event, not even the crystal blue eyes of the former quarterback can quell the anger surging in her chest.

That is until he walks into the Chat Noir where she is trying to regroup after her irksome day. In the private enclave known as the Cristal Room, Vincent willingly lights up Darcey’s New Year’s Eve and may have lost his heart in the process.

One thought on “Vincent Guidry…Part II

  1. I don’t live in the US, so no shopping in malls for me. But hunting for deals from Internet. Anyway a limited participant.
    tessa dot bamberg at kolumbus dot fi

Leave a Reply

