Happy Shopping Black Friday Blog Hoppers!

Happy Shopping!

I don’t know if this is the official greeting for Black Friday, but it makes sense to me. Since I’m not a participant in the after Thanksgiving ritual, I think I can plead ignorance and use it anyway!

So Happy Shopping to those of you who are braving or have braved the crowds today.

I prefer to shop online in my pajamas with a cup of coffee and a slice of pie. It’s still a lot of work on my part – multiple tabs, address books, gift wrapping choices. Whew!

When I’m done with my virtual shopping expedition, I’ll wander over to the sofa and snuggle up with a book and hopefully more pie. But for those of you who may have to stand in a checkout line or try to remember where you parked while icicles form on your noses, I’m giving away a few prizes today!  This offer is also good for those who are reading this from the sofa.

Three random commenters will receive a special edition paperback copy of A Miller Tradition, the Amber and Kevin Christmas short, so you can snuggle up with a book after shopping, a $10.00 Starbucks gift card so you can get your coffee as well and an electronic of copy of either In the Moment or Music for Her Soul, so you can read if you’re in the passenger seat!

Or if you’d like to wait for your electronic copy, Cheers will be released in December  2012.


About Cheers

As a successful Sales and Catering Manager for the posh Hayden Court Hotel located in New Orleans’ famed French Quarter, Darcey St. Claire is absolutely thrilled to be working on New Year’s Eve.  The commission and bonus, she’ll receive from the two day Guidry Construction event will not only fund her spring trip to New York City, but buy a cute pair of shoes for the plane ride!

Her enthusiasm quickly turns to barely disguised irritation when Vincent Guidry arrives hours early for his scheduled check-in, demanding access to his suite.  After he slashes the budget for the event, not even the crystal blue eyes of the former quarterback can quell the anger surging in her chest.

That is until he walks into the Chat Noir where she is trying to regroup after her irksome day.

In the private enclave known as the Cristal Room, Vincent willingly lights up Darcey’s New Year’s Eve and just may have lost his heart to the young woman who isn’t looking for anything serious.

Just tell me your Black Friday participant level and leave your email address:

Full participant – sunrise to sunset shopping

Limited participant – only going out for a few items

Non-participant – at home raiding the fridge

Winners will be announced tomorrow and chosen using Random.org!

Visit the other Black Friday Blog Hoppers to win other fun prizes. Remember the more times you comment, the better your chance at winning one of the grand prizes.

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet

2nd Grand Prize: A $75 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

3rd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

Please note all grand prizes are international, with the EXCEPTION of the 3rd Grand Prize (this is for US participants only)!

 Good Luck and Happy Shopping!

71 thoughts on “Happy Shopping Black Friday Blog Hoppers!

  1. This is my first non black Friday year in a long time. I am at home, in my jams, following the hop :). delphinareadstoomuch at yahoo

  2. We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here I live, so no Black Friday for me either. But it must be fun to go shopping 🙂

    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  3. The last couple years I’ve been a non-participant, and loving every minute of maintaining my sanity! 🙂

    Congrats on the new release. Thanks for participating in the Hop.

    bimmergrlmd at gmail dot com

  4. We don`t have Black Friday deals here (I`m an international reader), so I`m just attending giveaways like this one, lol.
    Thanks! 😉

    dita(dot)skarste(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. I’m not a Black Friday shopper. I don’t believe that shopping should ever be a full contact sport. I spend the day baking cookies with my kiddos instead.
    planterofhope(at)aol(dot)com

  6. I do not like crowds so BF shopping is not for me! I will be spending my day hopping and then snuggled up reading! Well that is after I decide on what new book I have just added to my to be read list! It gets longer every hop! Thanks!

    I am thankful for all the wonderful books I am finding on the hop!

    grapeapril75(at)gmail.com

  7. I’m a limited to non-participant. Happy Black Friday! Thanks for the chance to win some great prizes!
    I’m an online shopper and perfer not to deal with the crowds!
    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

  8. I didn’t go out this year. I’m waiting for cyber Monday. But DH had to go in at 8pm last night. 🙂 But I’ve started shopping.
    joyskidsdidit at gmail.com

  9. Hi! Happy Holidays to you! No, im not a shopper on black friday. I hate crowds. I like to stay home, spend time with my family and eat leftovers. 🙂 Thanks for the awesome hop and giveaway! Best wishes and many blessings to you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. We have cut down on the black friday buys but we still participate…it was the hubby who went this year.I am glad to have found you on this blog hop and look forward to reading your works. Kim86004(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. This is the BEST way to spend Black Friday. Sitting at home, hopping with old friends and making new ones. I can’t handle the crowds anymore so I only do Black Friday shopping online if I do any. I tend to pick up gifts throughout the year so come November I’m finished. That way I can spread out the purchasing and not spend a fortune at the time of the year when my job is at its slowest and my paycheck is at its lowest. Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  12. I am limited to non participant, went to only one stop, local walmart (for some forgotten groceries and just a little special looking).

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  13. Sounds like a great read! I’m a limited participant–I usually end up standing in line to keep a family member company, then maybe taking advantage of a deal or two. But shopping til I drop is just not for me!

    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

  14. Non Participant. I no longer go Black Friday shopping. Too many crazy people out there. I don’t have the patience I had when I was younger, LOL. So today I am staying in and blog hopping, instead of shopping! angadair@nwcable.net Thanks for the hop!

  15. Limited participant. I’m not a big fan of Black Friday, be we did go out this morning for a couple of specific things and got them…and NO LINES!
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  16. I have to say I’m a non-participant. Thanks for the giveaway 🙂 Cheers sounds like a great book 🙂
    Ayse
    remedyformydreams(At)gmail(dot)com

  17. I love shopping on Black Friday, but this year I waited until the store was almost empty and I still got all the specials on my list, with no crowds,

    proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

  18. I’m a full participant 🙂 I love BF shopping! I just added Cheers to my TBR list (although, I hope i win it!) I LOVE the cover and the story sounds great (plus it’s set in NOLA<333!) Thank you for the lovely giveaway~

    MostlyMisha [at] gmail [dot] com

  19. I suppose I am a limited participant – I did not brave the crowds today – I went to the movies instead. Thanks for being in the hop!

    jochibi AT yahoo DOT com

  20. I don’t do Black Friday — the week before Thanksgiving usually marks the LAST time I deal with retail until after the New Year! I’ll be at home, curled up with a good book!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    WordPress: BookAttict

  21. I am a total non-participant. While I don’t stay home and raid the refrigerator I do stay home. The only reason I don’t raid the refrigerator is because we always go to his parent’s home to eat and there are never any leftovers. Oh how I crave a turkey sandwich every Friday after Thanksgiving!

    Thanks so much for being a part of the hop and for the great giveaway.

    Happy Holidays,
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  22. Thanks for participating in the blog hop! Hope you have happy holidays. I stayed home this year for black friday because its a bit frightening in stores, I prefer shopping at home LOL! 😉

    swtlilangel4jc at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

