February 2013 – Status Update

It’s currently cookie season in the life of a Girl Scout mom and writer so I almost missed the monthly update!

Here is where I am now.

Organization: Hubby moved my office and can I say I love his idea. This may sound super crazy, but he relocated me to the back of our walk-in closet. I now have a door and internet access. What more do I need? I asked for a mini fridge but was told to keep dreaming. I swear this man misses romantic hero moments all the time!

Exercise: Ooohhh! That came to an abrupt end. It’s very painful. I’m going to try yoga in March.

Writing: My goal is to complete four long works. I don’t want to call them novels because they may not end up that long.

Deja Vu – Sent to the editor and it has been returned! I will start on the first round of edits this weekend. Have you seen the cover? Take a look.

DEJAVUFinal

WIP/Amber and Kevin – Currently at 44000 words, no title, more work to do. It just isn’t right. I hope to spend February working on this. ~ I hoped to spend February working on this. It looks like March.

A Loving Affair – The second story in the Rose Gold Collection. This is an outline of 13000 words and a few scenes written in a notebook. Got to get that moved over to computer. ~ Have yet to do this. Ugh!

Dulce Means Sweet – The third story in the Rose Gold Collection. This is also in a notebook. No outline but character analyses completed and a few scenes. ~Eek!

Let’s hope I’m further along next month!

Leave a Reply

