No Really This is Their Theme Song!

My daughter was so excited to share with me her new favorite song. We like some of the same music, but not all so I began by half-listening while I scanned through the mail. Then I heard the lyrics –

Not really sure how to feel about it

Something in the way you move

Makes me feel like I can’t live without you

It takes me all the way

I want you to stay

That’s Darcey and Vincent. I don’t know if I achieved it in the book, but that’s what I meant. Both are hit out of nowhere with the feelings they have for each other and it’s hard to come to terms with these new emotions.

Vincent’s line that gets me – “Darcey, I almost came to blows with your dad, had it out with my mother…honey, I just don’t have the energy to pretend that it’s only sex and I’m not in love with you. Not tonight. Not right now.”

I really plan to stop talking about this soon. I promise! ~Val

2 thoughts on “No Really This is Their Theme Song!

Leave a Reply

