Hump Day Hook – Deja Vu

This is a weekly blog hop that happens every Wednesday–Hump Day–where authors can showcase and share their work.

My hook is from my new release Deja Vu, a contemporary romance available on All Romance, Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords. This snippet is near the end of Darcey and Vincent’s first official date.

BookCoverImageAmazonShe thrust the box back at him. “I can’t accept it. It’s too expensive.”

It wasn’t gratitude he sought. He wanted her, needed her to have something from him that was especially for her. He leaned forward taking in a deep audible breath. “Darcey, when I give someone a gift. I expect them to accept it because it’s a gift. Like I told you before, this isn’t a marriage proposal. Take the damn earrings. Wear them when we’re together.”

He pressed the box firmly into her hands and sat down. “In fact, why don’t you wear them now?”

To find others joining in the Hump Day Hook, click here.

You just may find your next read!

And for a visual of Darcey’s and Vincent’s story, view the trailer on Youtube!

12 thoughts on “Hump Day Hook – Deja Vu

  1. Makes me wonder what their relationship was like before, if this was their first “official” date. Great hook!

  2. I think I can understand turning down an obviously expensive gift. I would have trouble accepting something like that, especially from someone I’m not already attached to. I have to wonder why he seems so sternly insistent.

  3. Girls in books never seem to want fancy gifts. I’d snatch them up! tee hee. Love the cover and it sounds like a fun story.

Leave a Reply

