June 2013 Update – Editing and Retooling

This update thing isn’t working as well as I’d hoped, but I’ll try to remember to do this every month. Can’t promise a date!

Originally, I wanted to complete four long works this year – The three books in the Rose Gold Collection and the completion of Amber and Kevin’s story. 

Thankfully, I got June’s update in and here’s what’s going on…

The completion of Amber and Kevin’s story, The Beginning of Forever, was contracted by Amira Press.  I have to say that this was my toughest editing process to date and I feel like it helped me as a writer even though I cried through most of it! Still in the finalizing stages –  final edits and a release date. I can’t say too much but here’s the blurb and a sneak peek at the cover:

VV_The Beginning of Forever_bannerAmber Grayson, a conservative executive, found true love with fiancé, Kevin Miller. He infused her life with a sense of adventure and challenged her thoughts about appropriate bedroom behavior. After such a steamy affair, Amber was expecting nothing less during their engagement.

Even with the rushed timetable for the wedding combined with the stress of merging their households and finances, Amber is excited to begin a family with the man of her dreams. However, the beginning of forever is more difficult than either Amber or Kevin thought.

Locked in a battle of wills, Amber and Kevin find their commitment to each other and their future tested. Is this the beginning of their lives together or the end?

IIA blog button2A Twist of Fate – A poem I wrote, The Pearl,  was accepted into the Twist of Fate anthology. This collection of poems and short stories by indie authors from around the globe will benefit those who suffered losses during the 2013 tornadoes that ravaged Oklahoma. As a survivor of Hurricane Katrina, I’m well aware that help is needed beyond those first few days. I’m so proud to be a part of this effort. I’ll get you the the links to the work when they are available.

A Loving Affair – The next installment in the Rose Gold Collection is begging to be written. So I’m off to write a leisurely pace.

Happy Reading ~Val

3 thoughts on “June 2013 Update – Editing and Retooling

    • Hi Christina, thank so much! Amber and Kevin are two of my favorite couples. Their story doesn’t have a release date as of yet as I am still in the editing process with the publisher. I can’t believe that I’m so close to the finish line!

      • Awesome!..well I’ll be waiting eagerly.I love all of your work though. Amber/Kevin are my favorite too. And then Lena and Ethan. Thanks for your reply. Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

