August Update 2013 – I’m Having a Party!

Okay readers, here’s where I am!

  • As a mom – I’ve been very busy with back to school shopping for the girlies. We bought a lot more stuff than we should have just because it was cute.
  • As a HR coordinator – I’ve been busy with the hiring season – career fairs for four to six hours per day. I come home from work and my face hurts from smiling.
  • As a writer – I’ve been a little of lazy daisy, but I’m getting it in gear!

The Beginning of Forever, the conclusion of the Amber and Kevin stories will be published by Amira Press on September 6, 2013! Yay, doing the happy dance.

I’m working on the third draft of my first cozy mystery novella tentatively entitled, Midnight’s Kiss on the Half Shell. This isn’t a romance but does feature a cute guy, who the beta readers have loved. So look for Professor Naeem Mounier to warm up your cold nights this winter.

I’m reworking the second book of the Rose Gold Collection, A Loving Affair. There were somethings I didn’t like so I’m revisiting my original outline. It is getting done, though.

My former manager was visiting the office and let me have it about Deja Vu. She said, “Your blurb is wrong. But I stayed up way too long finding out what happened between Darcey and Vincent for you not to finish the next books. I’m interested in Lenore and Xavier and Cat and want to be surprised by Carlos.” 

Dear, sweet woman, I’m on it!

Prize_1_Kama_GiftAnd on to the fun stuff – I’m hosting a Release Day Party on Facebook on September 6, 2013 for The Beginning of Forever. I hope you’ll join me for a few minutes to celebrate the conclusion of Amber and Kevin’s story. There’ll be prizes! Including the lovely set to your left from ArtTownGifts.com.

Leave a Reply

